300 sites in the Tulsa area provide a Safe Place in nearly every neighborhood for youth to seek help in times of crisis. Trained volunteers transport youth to our shelter, where staff work with the youth and parents to identify the best step forward.  • Look for the Safe Place sign at QuikTrip stores, fire stations, Tulsa Transit buses, EMSA ambulances and Tulsa City-County Libraries.  • Text “SAFE” and your location (address/city/state) to 69866.   Safe Place Coordinator:  Hanna Tacha  htacha@yst.org  918.382.4479
 The shelter is open to all youth, ages 12 to 18, who don’t have a safe place to go. The shelter provides warm beds, hot meals, showers, clean clothes, counseling and a caring staff who offer support and resources to help youth return safely home or to another safe, stable living situation. Open 24 hours daily, 7 days a week.   Shelter Coordinators :  Sonia Brown  sbrown@yst.org  918.382.4449
 Youth, ages 16 to 24, experiencing homelessness can drop by “The Station” Monday thru Friday, 11am to 4pm for a hot meal, showers, laundry, hygiene, WiFi, etc. When they’re ready, youth can talk to any of the friendly staff about being connected to additional programing or community resources that will help them move towards independence.        Outreach Coordinator:  Tim Peterson tpeterson@yst.org 918.382.4474   HOURS: Mon-Fri 11:00AM to 4:00PM
 Helping youth, ages 17 to 24 who are currently experiencing homelessness through housing assistance and support services. Intensive case management services focus on life skills, employment and education so youth can gain the skills needed to move towards self-sufficiency and out of homelessness.    TRANSITIONS PROGRAM APPLICATION: CLICK HERE!    Transitions Coordinator:  Sarah Jabr  sjabr@yst.org  918.382.4465
 Assisting at risk youth gain access to medical care through an on-site Adolescent Medical Clinic operated by the University of Oklahoma School of Community Medicine/OU Physicians.    Health Care Navigator:  Jessica Richardson  jrichardson@yst.org  918.382.4471
 Licensed professionals and case managers strive to help remove transportation barriers to counseling by providing services in the community, primarily at home or school. Eligibility for services requires Medicaid insurance or referral from the juvenile justice system.     Home Based Counseling Coordinator : Jennifer Patchett  jpatchett@yst.org  918.382.4430  Emails and Phone Messages will be answered during normal business hours. If this is a crisis, please call 918-582-0061. If this is an emergency, call 911.
 Licensed professionals help youth and their families navigate the rocky terrain of adolescence by improving communication skills, eliminating symptoms of distress and developing short-term solutions. Fees are determined on an income-based sliding scale. No one is ever turned away for inability to pay. Services available in Tulsa, Owasso, Broken Arrow and Glenpool.   Individual and Family Counseling Coordinator : Shana Tilman stilman @yst.org  918.382.4485  Emails and Phone Messages will be answered during normal business hours. If this is a crisis, please call 918-582-0061. If this is an emergency, call 911.
 Licensed professionals assist youth on the path to recovery through prevention, education, and outpatient counseling. Fees are determined on an income-based sliding scale. No one is ever turned away for inability to pay.   Substance Abuse Counseling Coordinator : Eric Rolen  erolen@yst.org  918.382.4488  Emails and Phone Messages will be answered during normal business hours. If this is a crisis, please call 918-582-0061. If this is an emergency, call 911.
 Youth learn skills to improve communication, deal with emotions, and recognize the consequences of their actions in decision making. The program is open to youth 12-18 who are experiencing conflict with family members, trouble at school or have become involved in the juvenile justice system.   First Offender Program Coordinator : Julie Stilwell  jstilwell@yst.org  918.382.4477
 An innovative partnership with the juvenile justice system allows first-time juvenile offenders to be tried in court by their peers. Sentencing often includes restitution and community service. Youth give back to their community while learning about careers in law. Volunteer attorneys train youth to serve as officers in trials for peers charged with minor offenses.        For more information about being a Youth Court Volunteer Click Here!     First Offender Program Coordinator : Julie Stilwell  jstilwell@yst.org  918.382.4477   Youth Court is made possible by a grant from the Oklahoma Bar Foundation.
 Partnering with the Office of Juvenile Affairs, we help juvenile offenders smoothly return to their homes, schools, and communities from placement. Services begin before the youth is released and include support and skills development for the both the youth and their parents through the use of counseling and case management services.   Re-Entry Program Coordinator : Amy Olsen  aolsen@yst.org  918.382.4402
 HEP provides health education and connects youth to the preventative care and health care they need. The program encourages adolescents to take responsibility for their health and their future.   Health Education and Prevention Coordinator : Kurt Sterling  ksterling@yst.org  918.382.4468
Teen Pregnancy Prevention Services
 Youth looking to better understand their sexual identity, gender identity, and/or self-expression receive support and education while building confidence and leadership skills. Students partner with peers, schools, teachers and parents to build Gay/Straight Alliances (also known as Gender/Sexuality Alliances) to create a culture of acceptance and reduce bullying.     Check out our Coffee House and Youth Empowerment Space (YES).   GSA/LGBTQ Program Coordinator:  Michael Raye  m  raye@yst.org  918.382.4429
 Youth ages 12-18 have a place to hang out, express themselves and enjoy live music, wifi and free hot beverages courtesy of QuikTrip. Youth can enjoy new activities and events weekly. Coffee House is open every Saturday night from 7-11 and admission is always free.   GSA/LGBTQ Program Coordinator:  Michael Raye  mraye@yst.org  918.382.4429
 Youth Services’ Social Enterprise! T-Town Tacos employs youth who are participating in YST programs, ages 18 to 24. By teaching employment skills and offering support; youth can gain the skills necessary to transition towards independence. In partnership with the Community Food Bank of Eastern Oklahoma, T-Town Tacos brings you fresh and delicious breakfast or lunch tacos to a downtown location near you. Need breakfast for your office? Lunch for a meeting? Catering orders also available! Click on the block for more information.   Social Enterprise Specialist : Wes Rose  wrose@yst.org  918.260.0800
prev / next